ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

Zimbabwe vs Ireland ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Zimbabwe vs Ireland

Thursday, March 15, 2007

Group D, Jamaica

Umpires: I Gould (England), B Jerling (S Africa) Toss: Zimbabwe (Elected to Field)
Result: Match tied Man of the Match:
Match Summary: Both teams scored 221 in 50 overs

221/9 (50 Overs) 221/10 (50 Overs)
E Rainsford 1 1 0 0
S Matsikenyeri 73 76 9 1
Required Run Rate: 4.54 Target: 222 (50 Overs)
K O'Brien 2 0 8 1
A White 3 1 15 1

Group D, Match 2, ZIM vs IRL: Bray steers Ireland to a challenging total

Zimbabwe Cricket team Ireland Cricket team The Group D encounter between Zimbabwe and debutantes Ireland ended in a thrilling draw at Sabina Park, Jamaica on Thursday.
Chasing a victory target of 222, Zimbabwe was bowled out for 221 on the last ball of the innings. This is the third tie in a World Cup. Stuart Matsikeneyri, who remained unbeaten on 73, failed to connect with the last ball after having taken his team to the brink of victory as wickets fell like pins at the other end.
Reported Earlier: Jeremy Bray smashed a magnificent century to steer World Cup debutants Ireland was 221 for nine after 50 overs against Zimbabwe in a Group D encounter at Sabina Park, Jamaica on Thursday.
Bray's first century at the World Cup included 10 boundaries and six hits across the fence. He remained unbeaten on 115.
Zimbabwe skipper Prosper Utseya won the toss and elected to field against World Cup debutants Ireland in a Group D encounter at Sabina Park, Jamaica on Thursday.
Both the teams need a win if they are to have any hope of progressing in the tournament.
Pre-Match Report: World Cup debutants Ireland will take on an under-strength Zimbabwe in a Group D encounter at Sabina Park, Jamaica on Thursday.
Both the teams need a win if they are to have any hope of progressing in the tournament.Zimbabwe enter the World Cup in a state of crisis having been stripped of their Test status following a series of bitter wrangles inside Zimbabwe cricket which has seen the squad stripped of virtually all its senior players. The last time Zimbabwe played Ireland was in a two-match limited-overs series four years ago (not official ODIs), which was split between the two sides. Ireland won the first match by 10 wickets in Belfast, and Zimbabwe rebounded to take honours two days later by eight wickets at Eglinton. Ireland Team: DT Johnston, WK McCallan, AC Botha, JP Bray, D Langford-Smith, EJG Morgan, KJ O'Brien, NJ O'Brien, WTS Porterfield, WB Rankin, AR White.
Zimbabwe Team: P Utseya, GB Brent, CJ Chibhabha, E Chigumbura, T Duffin, S Matsikenyeri, CB Mpofu, EC Rainsford, V Sibanda, BRM Taylor, SC Williams.

Zimbabwe vs Ireland Scoreboard - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
Zimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
221 for 9 (50.0 overs)
221 all out (50.0 overs)

Ireland Innings
W T S Porterfield c V Sibanda b C B Mpofu
6 0 0
J P Bray not out
139 10 2
E J G Morgan c E Chigumbura b G B Brent
27 4 0
N J O'Brien c B R M Taylor b E Chigumbura
5 0 0
A C Botha
b E Chigumbura
7 0 0
K J O'Brien c B R M Taylor b E C Rainsford
28 2 0
A R White lbw b G B Brent
48 3 0
D T Johnston run out
24 2 0
W K McCallan st B R M Taylor b S C Williams
3 0 0
D Langford-Smith c B R M Taylor b C B Mpofu
17 1 0
3nb 5w 1b 1lb 10
for 9 221 (50.0 ovs)

C B Mpofu 10.0 3 58 2
E C Rainsford 7.0 0 44 1
E Chigumbura 6.0 2 21 2
G B Brent 10.0 1 40 2
P Utseya 10.0 0 29 0
S C Williams 6.0 1 21 1
S Matsikenyeri 1.0 0 6 0
Fall of wicket
0 W T S Porterfield
43 E J G Morgan
44 N J O'Brien
64 A C Botha
89 K J O'Brien
145 A R White
182 D T Johnston
182 W K McCallan
221 D Langford-Smith

Zimbabwe Innings
T Duffin c N J O'Brien b W B Rankin
22 2 0
V Sibanda hit wicket b A R White
84 9 0
C J Chibhabha c D Langford-Smith b D T Johnston
36 1 0
S C Williams c W B Rankin b W K McCallan
13 2 0
S Matsikenyeri not out
77 9 1
E Chigumbura c J P Bray b W K McCallan
9 0 0
B R M Taylor run out
40 3 0
G B Brent lbw b A C Botha
12 0 0
P Utseya c E J G Morgan b K J O'Brien
3 0 0
C B Mpofu run out
5 0 0
E C Rainsford run out
1 0 0
2nb 7w 1lb 10
all out 221 (50.0 ovs)

D Langford-Smith 9.0 0 34 0
W B Rankin 7.0 1 43 1
A C Botha 10.0 2 32 1
D T Johnston 10.0 2 31 1
W K McCallan 9.0 1 56 2
A R White 3.0 1 15 1
K J O'Brien 2.0 1 9 1
Fall of wicket
26 T Duffin
92 C J Chibhabha
107 S C Williams
128 V Sibanda
133 E Chigumbura
203 B R M Taylor
212 G B Brent
213 P Utseya
213 C B Mpofu
221 E C Rainsford

Umpires: I G Gould, B G Jerling
Ireland: J P Bray, W T S Porterfield, E J G Morgan, N J O'Brien, K J O'Brien, A C Botha, W K McCallan, D T Johnston, A R White, D Langford-Smith, W B Rankin
Zimbabwe: V Sibanda, T Duffin, C J Chibhabha, S C Williams, S Matsikenyeri, E Chigumbura, B R M Taylor, G B Brent, P Utseya, C B Mpofu, E C Rainsford

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.