West Indies Team News ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

West Indies Cricket Team News - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds

West Indies Cricket Team News

West Indies name 30-man squad for cricket World Cup

Allrounder Marlon Samuels, who is under investigation by the International Cricket Council (ICC) anti-corruption unit, has been included in the West Indies squad for the World Cup starting in the Caribbean next month.
Samuels and 19-year-old Trinidad all rounder Kieron Pollard were both named in a 15-man squad announced by the West Indies Cricket Board today. Three ICC officials met senior police officers in Nagpur on Monday after police said they had taped telephone conversations of Samuels allegedly passing confidential team information to a bookmaker. An ICC spokesman said West Indies were free to select Samuels pending the results of the investigation. Lendl Simmons was handed the final batting slot while Ian Bradshaw, Daren Powell, Corey Collymore and Jerome Taylor will be the four pace bowlers. West Indies will open the tournament against Pakistan in Jamaica on March 13. West Indies World Cup Team : Brian Lara (Captain), Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Smith, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Ian Bradshaw, Corey Collymore, Jerome Taylor, Denesh Ramdin, Devon Smith, Lendl Simmons, Daren Powell, Kieron Pollard.

West Indies name 30-man squad for cricket World Cup

Teenager Keiron Pollard was among five newcomers named to the West Indies 30-man squad for the cricket World Cup.
The 19-year-old Pollard has played only twice for Trinidad and Tobago, including 126 in his debut Carib Beer four-day match against Barbados a week ago, and then 43 not out on Tuesday in the KFC Cup one-day tournament. Beside Pollard, the other four yet to compete at seniorinternational level were wicketkeeper Patrick Browne, opening batsman Travis Dowlin, fast bowler Gavin Tonge, and allrounder ReyadEmrit. The final 15-man team for the World Cup will be announced on Feb.13.
West Indies Team : Brian Lara, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Smith, Omari Banks, Carlton Baugh, Ian Bradshaw, Dwayne Bravo, Patrick Browne, Corey Collymore, Narsingh Deonarine, Travis Dowlin, Fidel Edwards, Reyad Emrit, RyanHinds, Wavell Hinds, Sylvester Joseph, Rawl Lewis, Dave Mohammed, Runako Morton, Daren Powell, Keiron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Devon Smith, Jerome Taylor, Gavin Tonge.

Cricket Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
All World Cup Cricket matches in West Indies start at 09:30 local time (14:30GMT). The first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 will be played on March 13, 2007 at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, between the host West Indies and Pakistan.

West Indies Matches

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.