Australia vs New Zealand ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Australia vs New Zealand

Super 8, Match 23, AUS vs NZ: Massive win for Aussies

Australia Cricket team New Zealand Cricket team Australia continued their ominous form to beat New Zealand by 215 runs in the final Super 8 match for both teams. Matthew Hayden's 103 made him the third batsman to hit three centuries in a single World Cup as the Aussies won the toss and hit 348-6 in Grenada.
The Black Caps raced to 77-2 in 11 overs before collapsing to 133 all out.
The victory was Australia's record-extending 21st in a row at the World Cup, a run that includes the past two titles. Australia is top of the Super Eight second round standings and will meet fourth-place South Africa in the semifinals. New Zealand and Sri Lanka will contest the other last-four match. Australia also gained revenge for a 3-0 sweep at New Zealand's hands in February, during which the Black Caps twice chased down totals of more than 330 runs.
World Cup Super 8, Match 23, Grenada: Australia 348-6 beat New Zealand 133 all out by 215 runs

Super 8, Match 23, AUS vs NZ: New Zealand set to put Australian attack under pressure

Australia Cricket team New Zealand Cricket team New Zealand plan to put the Australian attack under the sort of pressure on Friday they have faced only twice in the World Cup since losing 3-0 to the Kiwis in the Chappell-Hadlee series this year
Both teams have already qualified for the semi-finals but there will be no letup in the final Super Eights match at the Grenada National Stadium in the intense rivalry between two countries who compete fiercely at cricket, both rugby codes and netball. New Zealand thrust aside all inhibitions to record two of the three highest run chases ever in February's one-day series against a side whose attack has only faltered against South Africa and England at the World Cup.
South Africa reached 160 without loss chasing 378 to win the final Group A match and England were 164 for two in the Super Eights with Ian Bell and Kevin Pietersen batting superbly. In both cases Ricky Ponting's men fought their way out of potential trouble with the help of a brilliant run-out from the boundary by Shane Watson against South Africa and a soft dismissal by Bell in the England match. Australia team (from): Adam Gilchrist (Wicket Keeper), Matthew Hayden, Ricky Ponting (Captain), Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hodge/Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, Brad Hogg, Nathan Bracken, Shaun Tait, Glenn McGrath.
New Zealand team (from): Stephen Fleming (Captain), Peter Fulton, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Craig McMillan, Hamish Marshall, Brendon McCullum (Wicket Keeper), Daniel Vettori, James Franklin, Jeetan Patel, Shane Bond, Chris Mason.

Cricket Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
All World Cup Cricket matches in West Indies start at 09:30 local time (14:30GMT). The first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 will be played on March 13, 2007 at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, between the host West Indies and Pakistan.

Australia vs New Zealand Scorecard

Australia won the toss and decided to bat
348 for 6 (50.0 overs)
133 all out (25.5 overs)

Australia Innings
A C Gilchrist c M R Gillespie b J E C Franklin
2 0 0
M L Hayden c and b S B Styris
100 10 2
R T Ponting c R L Taylor b J S Patel
70 7 0
M J Clarke
b J E C Franklin
46 7 0
M E K Hussey c S B Styris b J E C Franklin
44 2 0
A Symonds c M J Mason b J S Patel
16 1 0
S R Watson not out
32 4 4
G B Hogg not out
0 0 0
10nb 5w 1lb 16
for 6 348 (50.0 ovs)

M J Mason 3.0 0 27 0
J E C Franklin 8.0 0 74 3
J S Patel 10.0 0 48 2
D L Vettori 10.0 0 60 0
S B Styris 10.0 0 50 1
M R Gillespie 6.0 0 67 0
C D McMillan 3.0 0 21 0
Fall of wicket
7 A C Gilchrist
144 R T Ponting
216 M L Hayden
233 M J Clarke
257 A Symonds
334 M E K Hussey

New Zealand Innings
P G Fulton
b G B Hogg
72 5 0
S P Fleming c R T Ponting b S W Tait
9 1 1
R L Taylor c M E K Hussey b G D McGrath
6 0 0
S B Styris c M L Hayden b G D McGrath
22 5 0
C D McMillan lbw b S W Tait
5 0 0
J E C Franklin
b S R Watson
9 0 0
B B McCullum c M E K Hussey b G B Hogg
16 0 0
D L Vettori c A Symonds b G B Hogg
4 1 0
M R Gillespie c G D McGrath b G B Hogg
8 0 0
M J Mason c A C Gilchrist b S W Tait
5 0 0
J S Patel not out
1 0 0
2nb 7w 9
all out 133 (25.5 ovs)

N W Bracken 4.0 0 27 0
S W Tait 6.0 0 32 3
G D McGrath 4.0 0 25 2
G B Hogg 6.5 1 29 4
S R Watson 5.0 0 20 1
Fall of wicket
21 S P Fleming
29 R L Taylor
77 S B Styris
80 C D McMillan
89 J E C Franklin
111 B B McCullum
117 D L Vettori
127 M R Gillespie
133 M J Mason
133 P G Fulton

Umpires: Aleem Dar, Asad Rauf
Australia: A C Gilchrist, M L Hayden, R T Ponting, M J Clarke, A Symonds, M E K Hussey, S R Watson, G B Hogg, S W Tait, N W Bracken, G D McGrath
New Zealand: S P Fleming, P G Fulton, R L Taylor, S B Styris, C D McMillan, B B McCullum, D L Vettori, M R Gillespie, J E C Franklin, J S Patel, M J Mason

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.