ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Group D, Match 5, PAK vs ZIM: Zimbabwe tottering at 30 for 3 against Pakistan as rain halts play in Jamaica

Pakistan Cricket team Zimbabwe Cricket team Rain has halted play in Jamaica with Zimbabwe reeling at 30 for 3 in 10.2 overs, in reply to Pakistans 349 all out in their final Group D match.
Fast bowler Umar Gul had removed openers V Sibanda (0) and C J Chibhaba for 3 to make early inroads into the Zimbabwe lineup. Mohammad Sami picked F Kasteni for 9.
Reporterd Earlier: Pakistan were all out for 349 in 49.5 overs, their highest total in World Cup, after being put in to bat by Zimbabwe skipper Prosper Utseya in their Group D fixture at Sabina Park, Jamaica on Wednesday.
Imran Nazir led the Pakistan run spree with a career best 160 runs, which came off just 121 deliveries and included 14 boundaries and eight hits across the fence.
Zimbabwe skipper Prosper Utseya won the toss and elected to field against Pakistan in their Group D fixture at Sabina Park, Jamaica on Wednesday.
Pakistan have already been knocked out of the tournament after losing to minnows Ireland in a shock defeat. Pakistan have never departed a World Cup without winning a game. But Zimbabwe who could still qualify for the Super Eights with a win will pose a stern test. Inzamam ul Haq, who announced his retirement from the shorter version of the game a day after coach Bob Woolmer's death on Sunday, will be playing his last ODI today. Pakistan Team: I Nazir, S Afridi, Y Khan, M Yousuf, I Haq (c), S Malik, K Akmal (Wicket Keeper), M Sami, R Iftikhar, U Gul, D Kaneria
Zimbabwe Team: V Sibanda, F Kasteni, J Chibhabha, B Taylor (Wicket Keeper), S Matsikenyeri, S Williams, E Chigumbura, G Brent, P Utseya (c), T Mupariwa, C Mpofu

Group D, Match 5, PAK vs ZIM: Inzamam wants to win for late coach

Pakistan Cricket team Zimbabwe Cricket team Inzamam-ul-Haq will lead Pakistan for one more match, and has vowed to win it for Bob Woolmer.
Woolmer died suddenly Sunday, the day after Pakistan slumped out of contention on an upset loss to Ireland. That followed an opening loss to West Indies. Woolmer, a former England Test batsman and South Africa coach, had been coaching Pakistan since 2004. Inzamam announced after Woolmer's death that he will quit as captain and retire from one-day cricket after the World Cup.
That leaves him one more match, against Zimbabwe on Wednesday. Zimbabwe is playing for a place in the Super 8s. Pakistan is playing for pride, and in memory of Woolmer. Pakistan Team (from): Inzamam-ul-Haq (Captain), Azhar Mahmood, Danish Kaneria, Imran Nazir, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Yousuf, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Rao Iftikhar, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Umar Gul, Yasir Arafat, Younis Khan.
Zimbabwe Team (from): P Utseya (Captain), G Brent, J Chibhabha, E Chigumbura, K Dabengwa, T Duffin, A Ireland, F Kasteni, S Matsikenyeri, C Mpofu, T Mupariwa, E Rainsford, V Sibanda, B Taylor, S Williams.

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan Scoreboard - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
Zimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
349 all out (49.5 overs)
30 for 3 (10.2 overs)

Pakistan Innings
Kamran Akmal c B R M Taylor b E Chigumbura
26 2 0
Imran Nazir c S Matsikenyeri b C B Mpofu
121 14 8
Shoaib Malik c C J Chibhabha b S C Williams
32 2 1
Inzamam-ul-Haq c S C Williams b T Mupariwa
35 2 3
Mohammad Yousuf c and b G B Brent
10 0 0
Younis Khan run out
31 1 1
Shahid Afridi
b G B Brent
10 1 1
Mohammad Sami c P Utseya b G B Brent
10 0 0
Iftikhar Anjum c S Matsikenyeri b E Chigumbura
16 2 2
Umar Gul
b E Chigumbura
6 2 0
Danish Kaneria not out
4 1 0
2nb 12w 2lb 16
all out 349 (49.5 ovs)

C B Mpofu 10.0 1 74 1
T Mupariwa 10.0 1 57 1
E Chigumbura 6.5 1 50 3
G B Brent 10.0 0 68 3
S C Williams 6.0 0 41 1
P Utseya 6.0 0 46 0
C J Chibhabha 1.0 0 11 0
Fall of wicket
31 Kamran Akmal
88 Shoaib Malik
158 Inzamam-ul-Haq
170 Mohammad Yousuf
252 Younis Khan
285 Shahid Afridi
295 Imran Nazir
301 Mohammad Sami
324 Umar Gul
349 Iftikhar Anjum

Zimbabwe Innings
V Sibanda c Imran Nazir b Umar Gul
2 0 0
C J Chibhabha c Inzamam-ul-Haq b Umar Gul
8 0 0
F Kasteni c Inzamam-ul-Haq b Mohammad Sami
23 0 0
B R M Taylor not out
12 1 0
S Matsikenyeri not out
18 1 0
1nb 1w 2
for 3 30 (10.2 ovs)

Umar Gul 5.0 1 10 2
Mohammad Sami 5.0 0 15 1
Danish Kaneria 0.2 0 5 0
Fall of wicket
0 V Sibanda
12 C J Chibhabha
14 F Kasteni

Umpires: B G Jerling, S J A Taufel
Pakistan: Imran Nazir, Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Sami, Iftikhar Anjum, Umar Gul, Danish Kaneria
Zimbabwe: V Sibanda, F Kasteni, C J Chibhabha, S Matsikenyeri, B R M Taylor, S C Williams, E Chigumbura, P Utseya, G B Brent, C B Mpofu, T Mupariwa

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.