West Indies vs Ireland ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

West Indies vs Ireland ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Group D, Match 5, WIN vs IRE: West Indies beat Ireland by 8 wickets

West Indies Cricket team Ireland Cricket team Shivnarine Chanderpaul struck an impressive unbeaten century as World Cup hosts West Indies beat surprise package Ireland by eight wickets in the final Group D match at Sabina Park on Friday.
Ireland made 183 for eight in 48 overs after rain stopped play and under the Duckworth-Lewis rules West Indies were set a target of 190 which they knocked off comfortably with 9.5 overs to spare. The match, between two teams already through to the Super Eights stage, was reduced to 48 overs-a-side following a stoppage for rain. Reported Earlier: Ireland has set a target of 184 runs for the West Indies. Ireland made 183 runs in 48 overs for the loss of 8 wickets.
Drizzle played spoilsport to intervene in the 46th over of the Ireland innings in the 6th match of Group D against West Indies at Sabina Park in Kingston on Friday. Reported Earlier: Ireland has won the toss and decided to bat first against West Indies in their final Group D match of the World Cup at Sabina Park, Jamaica On Friday.
Both the teams have qualified for the Super 8s stage and this one will decide who will go ahead with 2 valuable points. West Indies team: Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Marlon Samuels, Brian Lara (c), Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin (Wicket Keeper), Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor, Daren Powell, Corey Collymore
Ireland team: Jeremy Bray, William Porterfield, Eoin Morgan, Niall Obrien (Wicket Keeper), Andre Botha, Kevin Obrien, Andrew White, Kyle McCallan, Trent Johnston (c), Dave Langford-Smith, Boyd Rankin
Group D, Match 5, Jamaica: West Indies 190-2 beat Ireland 183-8 by 8 wickets (D/L)

Group D, Match 5, WIN vs IRE: West Indies, Ireland clash takes on added significance

West Indies Cricket team Ireland Cricket team A match that was expected to be the low-key finale to Group D between hosts West Indies and associate nation Ireland on Friday has taken on more significance with both teams already through to the Super 8s and aiming to take points with them.
"This is a second round game as far as we're concerned and the two points are of utmost importance," West Indies captain Brian Lara said.
The Super 8s pits the top two in each group against the other six qualifiers, with the group result between the two advancing teams being carried forward. Lara, who played under Bob Woolmer when he spent two summers with English country Warwickshire in 1994 and 1995, admitted his team was affected by the death last weekend of the Pakistan coach. West Indies team (from): Brian Lara (Captain), Ian Bradshaw, Dwayne Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Corry Collymore, Chris Gayle, Keiron Pollard, Darren Powell, Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Lendl Simmons, Devon Smith, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor.
Ireland team (from): DT Johnston, WK McCallan, AC Botha, JP Bray, D Langford-Smith, EJG Morgan, KJ O'Brien, NJ O'Brien, WTS Porterfield, WB Rankin, AR White.

West Indies vs Ireland Scoreboard - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
Ireland won the toss and decided to bat
183 for 8 (48.0 overs)
190 for 2 (38.1 overs)

Ireland Innings
J P Bray c sub b J E Taylor
72 7 0
W T S Porterfield c C H Gayle b D B Powell
2 0 0
E J G Morgan c D Ramdin b D B Powell
34 0 1
N J O'Brien c D Ramdin b I D R Bradshaw
19 2 0
A C Botha c D Ramdin b C H Gayle
56 1 1
K J O'Brien c R R Sarwan b C H Gayle
46 1 0
A R White
b D J Bravo
29 0 0
W K McCallan not out
24 2 0
J F Mooney c D Ramdin b D J Bravo
1 0 0
D Langford-Smith not out
7 1 0
2nb 6w 4b 11lb 23
for 8 183 (48.0 ovs)

J E Taylor 8.0 0 37 1
D B Powell 9.0 2 24 2
I D R Bradshaw 9.0 0 27 1
D J Bravo 7.0 1 34 2
C H Gayle 10.0 0 23 2
M N Samuels 5.0 0 23 0
Fall of wicket
3 W T S Porterfield
61 E J G Morgan
76 N J O'Brien
82 J P Bray
129 K J O'Brien
139 A C Botha
163 A R White
163 J F Mooney

West Indies Innings
C H Gayle c A R White b D Langford-Smith
14 3 0
S Chanderpaul not out
113 10 4
R R Sarwan c K J O'Brien b W K McCallan
71 2 1
M N Samuels not out
31 3 1
6w 1lb 7
for 2 190 (38.1 ovs)

D Langford-Smith 9.0 1 33 1
W B Rankin 5.0 0 38 0
A C Botha 6.0 0 35 0
J F Mooney 4.0 1 22 0
W K McCallan 10.0 0 35 1
K J O'Brien 3.0 0 13 0
A R White 1.1 0 13 0
Fall of wicket
24 C H Gayle
143 R R Sarwan

Umpires: B F Bowden, I J Gould
Ireland: J P Bray, W T S Porterfield, E J G Morgan, N J O'Brien, K J O'Brien, W K McCallan, A C Botha, J F Mooney, W B Rankin, A R White, D Langford-Smith
West Indies: S Chanderpaul, C H Gayle, R R Sarwan, M N Samuels, B C Lara, D J Bravo, D Ramdin, D R Smith, D B Powell, J E Taylor, I D R Bradshaw

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.