Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Group B, Match 4, SL vs BAN: Sri Lanka beat Bangladesh by 198 runs

Sri Lanka Cricket team Bangladesh Cricket team Sri Lanka took command of Group B with a commanding 198-run victory over Bangladesh under the D/L method.
Veteran Sanath Jayasuriya blasted a dazzling 24th one-day ton with seven sixes in 109, having earlier retired hurt due to cramp after a quick single. He resumed on 83 and passed 100 with consecutive sixes, Kumar Sangakkara and Chamara Silva adding fluent fifties. In search of a distant 319 for victory, Bangladesh slipped to 41-5 inside 17 overs and were bowled out for 113.
Reported Earlier: Sri Lanka hammered 318 for four in 50 overs against Bangladesh in their Group B match at Trinidad on Wednesday. Sanath Jayasuriya hit his 24th one-day hundred, while Kumar Sangakkara and Chamara Silva hit half centuries.
The Bangladesh bowling attack that had troubled India no end came a croppper before the Lankan lions.
Bangladesh captain Habibul Bashar won the toss against Sri Lanka and decided to bowl first in the Queens Park Oval in a Group B match in Trinidad. Bangladesh's victory means any two of the three could go through and qualification could come down to net run rate if they are tied on points.
The young Bangladesh players were remarkably composed despite the array of big names in the Indian ranks, bowling them out for 191 before winning by five wickets on Saturday. Sri Lanka Team: S Jayasuriya, U Tharanga, M Jayawardene (c), K Sangakkara (Wicket Keeper), C Silva, T Dilshan, R Arnold, F Maharoof, C Vaas, L Malinga, M Muralitharan
Bangladesh Team: S Nafees, T Iqbal, M Rahim (Wicket Keeper), A Ahmed, S Hasan, H Bashar (c), M Ashraful, M Mortaza, M Rafique, A Razzak, S Rasel
Group B, Match 4: Sri Lanka 318 for 4 (50.0 overs) beat Bangladesh 112 for 10 (37.0 overs) by 198 runs (DL)

Group B, Match 4, SL vs BAN: Jayawardene wary of Tigers

Sri Lanka Cricket team Bangladesh Cricket team Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene has urged his team-mates to show full respect to Bangladesh in today's World Cup clash in Port of Spain.
The Tigers claimed warm-up victories over New Zealand and Scotland and then caused a shock with a five-wicket victory over India. Sri Lanka, who opened with a 243-run win over tournament debutants Bermuda, have it all to do to stop Bangladesh winning a fourth match in a row and Jayawardene said: "They have been improving with every game and their win against India suggests that they must be taken seriously.
"We have seen what they are capable of doing and we have taken notice of their young players who are doing well." Jayawardene said it was important for Sri Lanka to win to remove the pressure when they play their final game against India on Friday. In Sri Lanka's favour is the fact Bangladesh have won just one of the 18 matches between the teams, and Bashar concedes his side will have to improve on their previous record against their opponents to progress. Sri Lanka Team (from): Mahela Jayawardene (Captain), Kumar Sangakkara, Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, Marvan Atapattu, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Russel Arnold, Chamara Silva, Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Lasith Malinga, Dilhara Fernando, Nuwan Kulasekara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Malinga Bandara.
Bangladesh Team (from): Habibul Bashar (Captain), Shahriar Nafees, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Saqibul Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shahadat Hossain, Tapash Baisya, Syed Rasel, Rajin Saleh, Javed Omar.

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Scoreboard - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
Bangladesh won the toss and decided to field
318 for 4 (50.0 overs)
112 all out (37.0 overs)

Sri Lanka Innings
W U Tharanga c Aftab Ahmed b Mohammad Rafique
37 3 0
S T Jayasuriya c Habibul Bashar b Abdur Razzak
87 7 7
D P M D Jayawardene c Aftab Ahmed b Saqibul Hasan
70 2 2
K C Sangakkara c Tamim Iqbal b Syed Rasel
55 3 1
L P C Silva not out
48 5 2
R P Arnold not out
5 0 0
3nb 10w 11lb 24
for 4 318 (50.0 ovs)

Mashrafe Mortaza 10.0 0 66 0
Syed Rasel 10.0 0 58 1
Abdur Razzak 10.0 0 86 1
Mohammad Rafique 10.0 0 48 1
Saqibul Hasan 10.0 0 49 1
Fall of wicket
98 W U Tharanga
202 D P M D Jayawardene
261 K C Sangakkara
300 S T Jayasuriya

Bangladesh Innings
Tamim Iqbal c K C Sangakkara b S L Malinga
7 1 0
Shahriar Nafees lbw b W P U J C Vaas
3 0 0
Mushfiqur Rahim c T M Dilshan b M F Maharoof
33 1 0
Aftab Ahmed c S T Jayasuriya b S L Malinga
16 2 0
Saqibul Hasan
b M Muralitharan
20 0 0
Habibul Bashar run out
47 2 0
Mohammad Ashraful not out
63 6 0
Mashrafe Mortaza c W U Tharanga b R P Arnold
14 0 1
Mohammad Rafique c M F Maharoof b T M Dilshan
17 0 0
Abdur Razzak c K C Sangakkara b S L Malinga
2 0 0
Syed Rasel run out
1 0 0
1nb 4w 2lb 7
all out 112 (37.0 ovs)

W P U J C Vaas 7.0 4 11 1
S L Malinga 6.0 0 27 3
M F Maharoof 7.0 1 26 1
M Muralitharan 9.0 0 15 1
S T Jayasuriya 1.5 0 2 0
R P Arnold 3.1 0 17 1
T M Dilshan 3.0 0 12 1
Fall of wicket
1 Shahriar Nafees
7 Tamim Iqbal
20 Aftab Ahmed
26 Mushfiqur Rahim
41 Saqibul Hasan
66 Habibul Bashar
80 Mashrafe Mortaza
101 Mohammad Rafique
111 Abdur Razzak
112 Syed Rasel

Umpires: S J Davis, D J Harper
Bangladesh: Shahriar Nafees, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Saqibul Hasan, Habibul Bashar, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Rafique, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel
Sri Lanka: W U Tharanga, S T Jayasuriya, K C Sangakkara, D P M D Jayawardene, L P C Silva, T M Dilshan, M F Maharoof, R P Arnold, W P U J C Vaas, S L Malinga, M Muralitharan

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.