Scotland vs Netherlands ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

Scotland vs Netherlands ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Group A, Match 5, SCO vs NET: Emphatic eight-wicket win for Netherlands

Scotland Cricket team The Netherlands Cricket team The Netherlands won the battle for third place in Group A with an emphatic eight-wicket success over Scotland.
Essex's Ryan ten Doeschate hammered an unbeaten 70, sharing an unbroken 103 with Bas Zuiderent, as the Dutch raced to their 137 target with 26 overs left. Ten Doeschate recorded his fourth one-day fifty from 61 balls, hammering three successive boundaries and appropriately finished the match by slamming a full toss to the boundary. Put into bat, Scotland lost Navdeep Poonia to the second ball of the match and were 15-4 inside seven overs, Billy Stelling with 3-12 from eight overs.
After both sides suffered heavy defeats to Australia and South Africa, pride is all that is at stake from the match. Having beaten the Netherlands twice in their previous two meetings, Scotland were in confident mood before the start of the game. Scotland Team: M Haq, N Poonia, R Watson, G Hamilton, N McCallum, D Brown, C'lin Smith (Wicket Keeper), C Wright (c), J Blain, G Rogers, P Hoffmann
Netherlands Team: B Zuiderent, D Reekers, R Doeschate, E Szwarczynski, P Borren, B Stelling, D Bunge, T Leede, M Jonkman, J Smits, M Kashif
Group D, Match 5, St Kitts: Netherlands 140-2 (23.5 ovs) bt Scotland 136 (34.1 ovs) by 8 wkts

Scotland vs Netherlands Scoreboard - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
Netherlands won the toss and decided to field
136 all out (34.1 overs)
140 for 2 (23.5 overs)

Scotland Innings
N S Poonia c J Smits b W F Stelling
2 0 0
R M Haq
b D J Reekers
15 1 0
R R Watson c and b T B M de Leede
37 3 0
G M Hamilton lbw b W F Stelling
12 0 0
D R Brown lbw b W F Stelling
1 0 0
N F I McCallum c W F Stelling b M B S Jonkman
44 3 1
C J O Smith
b M B S Jonkman
23 4 0
C M Wright st J Smits b Mohammad Kashif
7 0 0
J A R Blain not out
28 1 1
G A Rogers c J Smits b Mohammad Kashif
30 5 0
P J C Hoffmann c R N ten Doeschate b D L S van Bunge
8 1 0
2nb 8w 5lb 15
all out 136 (34.1 ovs)

W F Stelling 8.0 3 12 3
D J Reekers 6.0 0 23 1
T B M de Leede 4.0 0 24 1
M B S Jonkman 5.0 1 22 2
Mohammad Kashif 7.0 2 29 2
R N ten Doeschate 3.0 0 17 0
D L S van Bunge 1.1 0 4 1
Fall of wicket
0 N S Poonia
9 R M Haq
15 G M Hamilton
15 D R Brown
39 R R Watson
77 C J O Smith
83 N F I McCallum
83 C M Wright
117 G A Rogers
136 P J C Hoffmann

Netherlands Innings
B Zuiderent not out
56 6 0
D J Reekers c C M Wright b J A R Blain
8 2 0
E S Szwarczynski c C J O Smith b J A R Blain
11 3 0
R N ten Doeschate not out
68 13 1
2w 4lb 6
for 2 140 (23.5 ovs)

P J C Hoffmann 4.0 0 26 0
J A R Blain 5.0 0 29 2
C M Wright 4.0 1 17 0
G A Rogers 3.0 1 15 0
D R Brown 4.0 0 20 0
R M Haq 3.5 0 29 0
Fall of wicket
18 D J Reekers
37 E S Szwarczynski

Umpires: E A R de Silva, A L Hill
Netherlands: B Zuiderent, D J Reekers, R N ten Doeschate, D L S van Bunge, T B M de Leede, M B S Jonkman, W F Stelling, P W Borren, J Smits, E S Szwarczynski, Mohammad Kashif
Scotland: R R Watson, R M Haq, C M Wright, G M Hamilton, N F I McCallum, D R Brown, C J O Smith, G A Rogers, J A R Blain, P J C Hoffmann, N S Poonia

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.