Pakistan vs South Africa Warm UP Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Pakistan vs South Africa Warm UP Match

PAK vs SA Warm-Up: Pakistan beat South Africa by 7 wickets

Pakistan defeated top-ranked South Africa by seven wickets on a dicey Trinidad wicket at the Sir Frank Worrell Stadium.
Pakistans victory was overshadowed by the treacherous wicket prepared for the match as South Africa managed themselves a modest total of 199 in their final World Cup warm-up match. The pitch certainly seemed under-prepared as the Proteas were treated to some erratic bounce before they managed 199 after being put into bat. In reply, Pakistan seemed to have negotiated the devils in the pitch before they reached 200-3 in 44.3 overs.
Younis Khan top-scored with 79 for Pakistan while opener Mohammad Hafeez made 49. Mohammad Yousuf on 48 and Shoaib Malik on 16 remained unbeaten when Pakistan scored the winning runs.
Pre-Match Report: South Africa, who survived a serious scare from Ireland in their opening warm-up match on Monday, want to make the most of their outing against Pakistan on Friday in Trinidad to dress-up well for the group stage of the World Cup.
Ireland gave the top-ranked Proteas a scare at the Sir Frank Worrell ground on Monday, with South Africa being at 91-8 at one stage before they wriggled out of trouble to clinch a 36-run win. Coach Mickey Arthur said:"It was the best wake-up call we've had. Our batters thought they could just walk out there and take the game on against Ireland and it just didn't happen that way.
South Africa, will be injury-free against Pakistan tomorrow as Justin Kemp trained on Wednesday after hurting his toe during an earlier practice. Pakistan on the other hand have been boosted by the arrival of fast bowler Mohammad Sami who along with Yasir Arafat have been allowed as replacements by the ICC for the injured duo of Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Asif.

Cricket Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
All World Cup Cricket matches in West Indies start at 09:30 local time (14:30GMT). The first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 will be played on March 13, 2007 at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, between the host West Indies and Pakistan.

Pakistan vs South Africa, Warm UP Match, Scorecard

Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
199 all out (48.3 overs)
200 for 3 (44.3 overs)

South Africa Innings
G C Smith
b Umar Gul
8 0 0
A B de Villiers lbw b Mohammad Sami
4 0 0
J H Kallis lbw b Danish Kaneria
74 0 0
H H Gibbs c Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Sami
21 0 0
A G Prince lbw b Mohammad Hafeez
55 0 0
L L Bosman c Inzamam-ul-Haq b Shoaib Malik
57 0 0
M V Boucher
b Mohammad Hafeez
40 0 0
S M Pollock c Yasir Arafat b Shoaib Malik
14 0 0
A J Hall run out
14 0 0
R J Peterson
b Umar Gul
9 0 0
R Telemachus not out
2 0 0
7nb 6w 12b 1lb 26
all out 199 (48.3 ovs)

Umar Gul 6.3 2 20 2
Mohammad Sami 5.0 0 13 2
Yasir Arafat 7.0 0 27 0
Azhar Mahmood 4.0 0 18 0
Danish Kaneria 10.0 0 35 1
Mohammad Hafeez 7.0 0 23 2
Shoaib Malik 5.0 0 35 2
Shahid Afridi 4.0 0 15 0
Fall of wicket
5 A B de Villiers
5 G C Smith
27 H H Gibbs
93 A G Prince
93 J H Kallis
136 M V Boucher
173 S M Pollock
183 L L Bosman
194 A J Hall
199 R J Peterson

Pakistan Innings
Imran Nazir c L L Bosman b A Nel
0 0 0
Mohammad Hafeez c M V Boucher b C K Langeveldt
0 0 0
Younis Khan lbw b G C Smith
0 0 0
Mohammad Yousuf not out
0 0 0
Shoaib Malik not out
0 0 0
5w 3lb 8
for 3 200 (44.3 ovs)

S M Pollock 7.0 2 19 0
A Nel 7.0 2 21 1
A J Hall 5.0 0 23 0
C K Langeveldt 6.0 1 21 1
R Telemachus 5.0 0 21 0
J H Kallis 2.0 0 15 0
R J Peterson 6.0 0 40 0
G C Smith 5.3 0 34 1
A G Prince 1.0 0 3 0
Fall of wicket
7 Imran Nazir
75 Mohammad Hafeez
157 Younis Khan

Umpires: P D Parker, I J Gould
Pakistan: Inzamam-ul-Haq, Imran Nazir, Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Sami, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul, Danish Kaneria (sub), Azhar Mahmood, Naved-ul-Hasan
South Africa: G C Smith, A B de Villiers, J H Kallis, H H Gibbs, A G Prince, M V Boucher, S M Pollock, C K Langeveldt, R J Peterson, R Telemachus, A J Hall, A Nel (sub), L L Bosman

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.