India vs Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

India vs Sri Lanka ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Group B, Match 5, IND vs SL: Sri Lanka beat India by 69 runs

India Cricket team Sri Lanka Cricket team The Indians failed to chase a target of 255 runs set by the Sri Lankans which practically knocks them off the charts for the remainder of the World Cup. When it was most required, the famed Indian batting line-up failed to deliver and the entire team was bundled away for 185 runs. Reported Earlier: Put into bat by Rahul Dravid, Sri Lanka made 254 runs against India in the Queens Park Oval. Highlight of the innings was a brilliant half century by Chamara Silva. It was Silvas fourth consecutive ODI fifty.
After a well crafted innings, Dilshan fell to Munaf Patel for 38 runs. Upul Tharanga who scored a patient 64 could not carry on as he was trapped LBW by Sachin Tendulkar. Sourav Ganguly got his first wicket of the World Cup when he dismissed Sangakkara for a score of 15. Ajit Agarkar got the wicket of Lankan skipper Jayawardene when he was caught by Dhoni for a paltry seven. Coming into bat Sri Lanka began on a cautious note but lost the wicket of Sanath Jayasuriya. The ace batsman was caught by Ajit Agarkar of the bowling of Zaheer Khan for a score of 6. Reported Earlier: India captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and elected to field first in the crunch Group B game with Sri Lanka.
Both teams have made one change to their respective sides. Sri Lanka have rested Farveez Maharoof, who is carrying an ankle injury. Dilhara Fernando replaces him. Indians have left out leg spinner Anil Kumble and have brought back off spinner Harbhajan Singh. India Cricket team : S Ganguly, R Uthappa, V Sehwag, S Tendulkar, R Dravid (c), Y Singh, M Dhoni (Wicket Keeper), A Agarkar, H Singh, Z Khan, M Patel
Sri Lanka team: U Tharanga, S Jayasuriya, M Jayawardene (c), K Sangakkara (Wicket Keeper), C Silva, T Dilshan, R Arnold, C Vaas, D Fernando, L Malinga, M Muralitharan
Group B, Match 5, Trinidad: Sri Lanka 254-6 beat India 185-10 by 69 runs

Group B, Match 5, IND vs SL: India-Sri Lanka critical match today

India Cricket team Sri Lanka Cricket team India faces Sri Lanka in a critical Group B match of the ICC World Cup at Port of Spain on Friday. They lost to Bangladesh, but registered a comprehensive victory over Bermuda while Sri Lanka has beaten both Bangladesh and Bermuda. Sri Lanka also has the best net run-rate of +4.594 in two matches. India with a win and a defeat has +2.507 from an equal number of matches. Bangladesh is third with a win and a loss and -2.002 in two matches. Sri Lanka has four points, while India and Bangladesh have two points each.
A victory over Sri Lanka could ensure India a Super Eight berth since Bangladesh is way behind in the net run-rate. India, theoretically, will not be eliminated even if it goes down to Sri Lanka. If India fail to reach the Super Eights stage of the World Cup, analysts and businesses have already started to weigh up what the impact would be in the cricket-crazy nation. If India reach the Super Eights, 300 million viewers are expected to tune in for the matches. But if they go out, companies fear the numbers are likely to fall by 60 per cent. India Cricket team (probable): Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Wicket Keeper), Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel
Sri Lanka team (probable): Upul Tharanga, Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene (Captain), Kumar Sangakkara (Wicket Keeper), Chamara Silva, Russel Arnold, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Muttiah Muralitharan, Lasith Malinga

India vs Sri Lanka Scoreboard - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
India won the toss and decided to field
254 for 6 (50.0 overs)
185 all out (43.3 overs)

Sri Lanka Innings
W U Tharanga lbw b S R Tendulkar
90 6 0
S T Jayasuriya c A B Agarkar b Z Khan
23 0 0
D P M D Jayawardene c M S Dhoni b A B Agarkar
20 1 0
K C Sangakkara c M M Patel b S C Ganguly
35 2 0
L P C Silva c M S Dhoni b Z Khan
68 5 0
T M Dilshan c M S Dhoni b M M Patel
41 3 0
R P Arnold not out
13 3 0
W P U J C Vaas not out
12 2 1
2nb 14w 11lb 27
for 6 254 (50.0 ovs)

Z Khan 10.0 0 49 2
A B Agarkar 8.0 1 33 1
M M Patel 10.0 1 46 1
Harbhajan Singh 10.0 0 53 0
S C Ganguly 4.0 0 22 1
S R Tendulkar 8.0 0 40 1
Fall of wicket
33 S T Jayasuriya
53 D P M D Jayawardene
92 K C Sangakkara
133 W U Tharanga
216 T M Dilshan
216 L P C Silva

India Innings
A R Uthappa c and b W P U J C Vaas
27 3 0
S C Ganguly c M Muralitharan b W P U J C Vaas
23 0 0
V Sehwag c D P M D Jayawardene b M Muralitharan
46 5 1
S R Tendulkar
b C R D Fernando
3 0 0
R Dravid c M Muralitharan b S T Jayasuriya
82 6 0
Yuvraj Singh run out
12 0 0
M S Dhoni lbw b M Muralitharan
1 0 0
A B Agarkar c R P Arnold b S L Malinga
25 0 0
Harbhajan Singh not out
20 1 1
Z Khan c S L Malinga b M Muralitharan
5 0 0
M M Patel c W P U J C Vaas b T M Dilshan
17 1 0
7w 1lb 8
all out 185 (43.3 ovs)

W P U J C Vaas 8.0 1 39 2
S L Malinga 8.0 0 39 1
C R D Fernando 6.2 0 32 1
M Muralitharan 10.0 0 41 3
S T Jayasuriya 9.0 0 31 1
T M Dilshan 2.1 2 2 1
Fall of wicket
25 A R Uthappa
43 S C Ganguly
44 S R Tendulkar
98 V Sehwag
112 Yuvraj Singh
112 M S Dhoni
136 A B Agarkar
159 R Dravid
161 Z Khan
185 M M Patel

Umpires: Aleem Dar, D J Harper
India: A R Uthappa, S C Ganguly, V Sehwag, S R Tendulkar, R Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, M S Dhoni, A B Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, M M Patel
Sri Lanka: W U Tharanga, S T Jayasuriya, D P M D Jayawardene, K C Sangakkara, L P C Silva, T M Dilshan, R P Arnold, W P U J C Vaas, C R D Fernando, M Muralitharan, S L Malinga

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.