West Indies vs New Zealand ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

West Indies vs New Zealand

Super 8, Match 3, WI vs NZ: New Zealand beat West Indies by 7 wickets

West Indies Cricket team New Zealand Cricket team New Zealand defeated West Indies by 7 wickets in a match that looked one sided right from the start. Scott Styris and Craig McMillan completed the proceedings for New Zealand. Styris made a credible 80 runs from 90 balls and McMillan made 33 runs from 57 balls.
Middle order batsman Scott Styris continued his top form and made another prolific half century. Styris 18th ODI fifty came in 72 balls. This was also his third fifty in this edition of the World Cup Reported Earlier: New Zealand captain Stephen Fleming won the toss and asked West Indies to bat in their World Cup Super Eights match at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium on Thursday.
New Zealand selected Hamish Marshall, who has flown to the Caribbean as a replacement for injured opener Lou Vincent. Marshall will bat at number three with Peter Fulton moving to opener for the second stage game. Strike bowler Shane Bond, who was rested for the final group match against Canada, returned in place of Daryl Tuffey, who is also injured, and left-arm pace bowler James Franklin replaced off-spinner Jeetan Patel. West Indies team: Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Marlon Samuels, Brian Lara (Captain), Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Denesh Ramdin, Lendl Simmons, Daren Powell, Corey Collymore.
New Zealand team: Stephen Fleming (Captain), Peter Fulton, Hamish Marshall, Scott Styris, Craig McMillan, Jacob Oram, Brendon McCulllum, Daniel Vettori, James Franklin, Shane Bond, Michael Mason.
Super 8, Match 3 Antigua & Barbuda: New Zealand 179 for 3 (39.2 overs) beat West Indies 177 all out (44.4 overs) by 7 wickets

Cricket Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
All World Cup Cricket matches in West Indies start at 09:30 local time (14:30GMT). The first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 will be played on March 13, 2007 at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, between the host West Indies and Pakistan.

West Indies vs New Zealand Scorecard

New Zealand won the toss and decided to field
177 all out (44.4 overs)
179 for 3 (39.2 overs)

West Indies Innings
C H Gayle
b J D P Oram
56 8 0
S Chanderpaul c S B Styris b S E Bond
28 0 0
R R Sarwan c B B McCullum b J D P Oram
27 2 0
M N Samuels c B B McCullum b J D P Oram
18 1 0
B C Lara c B B McCullum b S B Styris
49 1 0
D J Bravo c B B McCullum b S E Bond
30 0 0
D Ramdin c J D P Oram b D L Vettori
22 2 0
L M P Simmons not out
26 2 0
D S Smith
b D L Vettori
6 0 1
D B Powell lbw b D L Vettori
1 0 0
C D Collymore
b S E Bond
5 0 0
3w 1b 5lb 9
all out 177 (44.4 ovs)

M J Mason 6.0 2 14 0
S E Bond 8.4 0 31 3
J E C Franklin 3.0 0 29 0
J D P Oram 8.0 2 23 3
S B Styris 10.0 1 35 1
D L Vettori 9.0 1 39 3
Fall of wicket
14 S Chanderpaul
66 R R Sarwan
78 M N Samuels
81 C H Gayle
128 D J Bravo
150 B C Lara
158 D Ramdin
176 D S Smith
176 D B Powell
177 C D Collymore

New Zealand Innings
P G Fulton
b D B Powell
2 0 0
S P Fleming run out
66 6 1
H J H Marshall c B C Lara b D B Powell
23 2 0
S B Styris not out
90 7 0
C D McMillan not out
57 3 0
2nb 3w 1lb 6
for 3 179 (39.2 ovs)

D B Powell 10.0 2 39 2
D S Smith 5.0 0 24 0
C D Collymore 9.0 0 43 0
D J Bravo 8.0 0 32 0
C H Gayle 6.2 0 35 0
R R Sarwan 1.0 0 5 0
Fall of wicket
0 P G Fulton
36 H J H Marshall
77 S P Fleming

Umpires: Asad Rauf, R E Koertzen
West Indies: C H Gayle, S Chanderpaul, R R Sarwan, M N Samuels, B C Lara, D J Bravo, D Ramdin, D S Smith, L M P Simmons, D B Powell, C D Collymore
New Zealand: P G Fulton, S P Fleming, H J H Marshall, S B Styris, C D McMillan, J D P Oram, B B McCullum, D L Vettori, J E C Franklin, S E Bond, M J Mason

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.