Bangladesh vs West Indies ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Bangladesh vs West Indies

Super 8, Match 22, WI vs BAN: West Indies beat Bangladesh

West Indies Cricket team Bangladesh Cricket team Ramnaresh Sarwan scored 91 not out as the West Indies beat Bangladesh by 99 runs in the Super Eight stage of the Cricket World Cup. The hosts have already missed out on a place in the semi-finals, but they restored some pride with a comfortable victory in Barbados. The West Indies struggled to 230 for five in their 50 overs. Lara hit a robust 27-ball 33 with two sixes and a four before he was caught off Abdur Razzak in the 47th over.
The hosts took control when they went into the field, bowling Bangladesh out for 131 in less than 44 overs. Daren Powell claimed three wickets for 38 runs, while Corey Collymore, Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo claimed two each. Victory could have been wrapped up even sooner if Lara had held on to some of the four catches he missed in the slips in his penultimate one-day international.
World Cup Super 8, Match 22, Barbados: West Indies 230-5 beat Bangladesh 131 by 99 runs

Super 8, Match 22, WI vs BAN: West Indies play for pride against Bangladesh

West Indies Cricket team Bangladesh Cricket team Two-time World Cup champion West Indies will be playing for little more than pride when it takes on Bangladesh.
It failed to reach the semifinal after four successive defeats in the Super 8s, leaving skipper Brian Lara embarrassed at his team's poor show in front of the Caribbean fans. West Indies has logged just two points from the preliminary-round win over Ireland. But team manager and former skipper Clive Lloyd has implored his players to win the next two games and salvage some pride ahead of next month's tour to England, which also faltered in the Super 8s and failed to make the semifinals. West Indies started with victories in all three preliminary-round matches, but failed to reproduce the winning form in the Super 8s. West Indies team (from): Brian Lara (Captain), Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Smith, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Ian Bradshaw, Corey Collymore, Jerome Taylor, Denesh Ramdin, Devon Smith, Lendl Simmons, Daren Powell, Kieron Pollard.
Bangladesh team (from): Habibul Bashar (Captain), Shahriar Nafees, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Saqib Al Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shahadat Hossain, Farhad Reza, Syed Rasel, Rajin Saleh, Javed Omar.

Cricket Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
All World Cup Cricket matches in West Indies start at 09:30 local time (14:30GMT). The first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 will be played on March 13, 2007 at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, between the host West Indies and Pakistan.

Bangladesh vs West Indies Scorecard

Bangladesh won the toss and decided to field
230 for 5 (50.0 overs)
131 all out (43.5 overs)

West Indies Innings
C H Gayle lbw b Syed Rasel
11 0 0
D S Smith
b Mashrafe Mortaza
12 0 0
S Chanderpaul
b Aftab Ahmed
85 3 0
M N Samuels c Mushfiqur Rahim b Saqibul Hasan
66 4 0
R R Sarwan not out
90 5 2
B C Lara c Javed Omar b Abdur Razzak
27 1 2
D J Bravo not out
9 0 0
7w 3lb 10
for 5 230 (50.0 ovs)

Mashrafe Mortaza 10.0 2 39 1
Syed Rasel 10.0 2 48 1
Abdur Razzak 10.0 0 44 1
Mohammad Rafique 10.0 0 46 0
Saqibul Hasan 8.0 0 38 1
Aftab Ahmed 2.0 0 12 1
Fall of wicket
8 D S Smith
8 C H Gayle
55 M N Samuels
136 S Chanderpaul
196 B C Lara

Bangladesh Innings
Javed Omar c C H Gayle b D B Powell
49 1 0
Tamim Iqbal run out
20 1 0
Aftab Ahmed c D Ramdin b C D Collymore
8 0 0
Saqibul Hasan c D Ramdin b C D Collymore
5 0 0
Mohammad Ashraful c M N Samuels b D B Powell
8 0 0
Habibul Bashar c D J Bravo b D B Powell
21 1 0
Mushfiqur Rahim not out
75 2 0
Mashrafe Mortaza
b D J Bravo
51 4 0
Mohammad Rafique lbw b C H Gayle
5 0 0
Abdur Razzak c B C Lara b D J Bravo
10 0 0
Syed Rasel
b C H Gayle
13 0 0
2nb 7w 1lb 10
all out 131 (43.5 ovs)

C D Collymore 7.0 1 11 2
D B Powell 10.0 0 38 3
J E Taylor 8.0 0 25 0
D J Bravo 10.0 3 28 2
C H Gayle 8.5 0 28 2
Fall of wicket
13 Tamim Iqbal
21 Aftab Ahmed
23 Saqibul Hasan
34 Mohammad Ashraful
35 Javed Omar
52 Habibul Bashar
110 Mashrafe Mortaza
111 Mohammad Rafique
114 Abdur Razzak
131 Syed Rasel

Umpires: B F Bowden, R E Koertzen
West Indies: C H Gayle, S Chanderpaul, R R Sarwan, M N Samuels, D S Smith, B C Lara, D J Bravo, D Ramdin, D B Powell, J E Taylor, C D Collymore
Bangladesh: Javed Omar, Tamim Iqbal, Habibul Bashar, Saqibul Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Rafique, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.