Australia vs Bangladesh ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Australia vs Bangladesh

Super 8, Match 5, AUS vs BAN: Australia beat Bangladesh by 10 wickets

Australia Cricket team Bangladesh Cricket team Australia won the match against Bangladesh by 10 wickets at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in St Johns Antigua on Saturday. It took Australia only 13.5 overs to conquer the target of 104 runs.
This match saw Glenn McGrath overcome Wasim Akrams record of maximum number of wickets in the World Cup. With this match McGrath claimed 57 wickets where previous best was 55 wickets held by Wasim Akram. Bangladesh looked all but inspiring in this match. The aimless batting order crumbled, as none of the players were able to stay on the crease for a long time. With this win Australia continued its successful win record in the World Cups.
Coming into chase the paltry score of 104 runs, Australian opener Adam Gilchrist hammered a swashbuckling fifty. His fifty came in 40 balls. This was his 50th one day international fifty. The other opener Matthew Hayden, who is in great form, provided some fireworks from the other side. The pace of the runs flurry was evident as Australia went past the score of 50 runs in less than 6 overs. Australians eventually won the match with more than 8 overs to spare and 10 wickets in hand. Reported Earlier: Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat against Bangladesh at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium. The game was reduced to 22 overs following overnight rain.
Australia have swept aside their four opponents in the tournament so far and look set to add momentum to their bid for an unprecedented title hat-trick against a side ranked ninth in the one-day international rankings. Australia team: A Gilchrist (Wicket Keeper), M Hayden, R Ponting (c), M Clarke, A Symonds, M Hussey, S Watson, B Hogg, N Bracken, S Tait, G McGrath
Bangladesh team: T Iqbal, S Nafees, M Rahim (Wicket Keeper), A Ahmed, S Hasan, H Bashar (c), M Ashraful, M Rafique, M Mortaza, A Razzak, S Rasel
World Cup Super 8, Match 5, Antigua & Barbuda: Australia 106-0 (13.5 overs) beat Bangladesh 104-6 (22.0 overs) by 10 wickets

Super 8, Match 5, AUS vs BAN: Bangladesh make super eight debut against Australia

Australia Cricket team Bangladesh Cricket team Defending champions Australia will look to extend their 4-match winning streak in the World Cup against Bangladesh in their second Super 8 encounter in Antigua on Saturday.
Australia have already beaten West Indies by 103 runs in their first Super Eight tie while Bangladesh make their first appearance in the second stage of the World Cup. Veteran Australian seamer Glenn McGrath goes into the game just one wicket short of Pakistan paceman Wasim Akram's World Cup record of 55 wickets.
Although Australia seem invincible at the moment they must be wary of the fact that Bangladesh had beaten them in 2005 in Cardiff in a tri-series in England just before Ponting had lost the Ashes series. Australia team (from): Adam Gilchrist (Wicket Keeper), Matthew Hayden, Ricky Ponting (Captain), Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Michael Hussey, Shane Watson, Brad Hogg, Nathan Bracken, Shaun Tait, Glenn McGrath.
Bangladesh team (from): Habibul Bashar (Captain), Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Tapash Baisya, Saqibal Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Mashrafe Mortaza, Javed Omar, Shahriar Nafees, Mohammad Rafique, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket Keeper), Syed Rasal, Abdur Razzak, Rajin Saleh.

Cricket Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
All World Cup Cricket matches in West Indies start at 09:30 local time (14:30GMT). The first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 will be played on March 13, 2007 at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, between the host West Indies and Pakistan.

Australia vs Bangladesh Scorecard

Australia won the toss and decided to field
104 for 6 (22.0 overs)
106 for 0 (13.5 overs)

Bangladesh Innings
Tamim Iqbal c G B Hogg b N W Bracken
14 0 0
Shahriar Nafees
b G D McGrath
4 0 0
Aftab Ahmed c N W Bracken b G D McGrath
7 1 0
Saqibul Hasan c A C Gilchrist b S W Tait
36 0 1
Mohammad Ashraful c R T Ponting b G D McGrath
8 1 0
Habibul Bashar c R T Ponting b N W Bracken
43 0 0
Mashrafe Mortaza not out
17 2 1
Mushfiqur Rahim not out
3 0 0
7w 7
for 6 104 (22.0 ovs)

N W Bracken 4.0 0 20 2
G D McGrath 5.0 0 16 3
S W Tait 4.0 0 28 1
S R Watson 1.4 0 4 0
G B Hogg 5.0 0 20 0
A Symonds 2.2 0 16 0
Fall of wicket
4 Tamim Iqbal
8 Shahriar Nafees
25 Aftab Ahmed
37 Mohammad Ashraful
65 Saqibul Hasan
97 Habibul Bashar

Australia Innings
A C Gilchrist not out
44 8 1
M L Hayden not out
39 3 3
for 0 106 (13.5 ovs)

Mashrafe Mortaza 4.0 0 20 0
Tapash Baisya 2.5 0 35 0
Aftab Ahmed 0.1 0 1 0
Abdur Razzak 3.0 0 15 0
Mohammad Rafique 3.0 0 21 0
Saqibul Hasan 0.5 0 14 0
Fall of wicket

Umpires: Aleem Dar, B F Bowden
Australia: A C Gilchrist, M L Hayden, R T Ponting, M J Clarke, A Symonds, M E K Hussey, G B Hogg, S R Watson, N W Bracken, S W Tait, G D McGrath
Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Shahriar Nafees, Aftab Ahmed, Saqibul Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Habibul Bashar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Rafique, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Tapash Baisya

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.