Australia vs Netherlands ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket World Cup Live Audio Video

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 on TV Internet Streaming Dish
Broadcast from 2007 March 13 to April 28

Cricket World Cup on TV, Internet and Mobile Phones

The ICC Cricket World Cup All Inclusive Package $199.95

World Cup Cricket Live on TV: Live Broadcasting

TV : All Live Matches, Full Replays, Highlights, Interactive TV Application - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Internet: Live Streaming

Internet: Full coverage (limited to one Internet Address), Interactive Highlights, Live audio - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

World Cup Cricket on Mobile: Live Audio

Mobile: Ball-by-Ball coverage on your mobile phone, Discounted access to unlimited SMS updates - Get Dish + Full World Cup Cricket Package

Australia vs Netherlands ICC World Cup Cricket Match 2007

Group A, Match 3, AUS vs NET: Australia beat Netherlands by 229 runs

Australia Cricket team The Netherlands Cricket team Defending Champions Australia thrashed the Netherlands by 229 runs in a Group A match at Besseterre, St Kitts on Sunday.
Chasing an improbable 359, the Netherlands was shot out for 129 runs in 26.5 overs with spinner Brad Hogg taking four wickets. Nathan Bracken and Glenn McGrath took two wickets each. Earlier, batting first after winning the toss, Australia posted 358 for five with Brad Hodge hitting 123 - his maiden ODI hundred. He was adjudged Man of the Match.
Reported Earlier: Australia won the toss and elected to bat first against the Netherlands in a Group A match at Basseterre, St Kitts on Sunday.
The defending champions would be looking to better South Africa's total against the Dutch at the same ground two days ago. Australia Team: Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke, Brad Hodge, Michael Hussey, Shane Watson, Brad Hogg, Nathan Bracken, Shaun Tait, Glenn McGrath.
Netherlands Team: Bas Zuiderent, Darron Reekers, Alexei Kervezee, Ryan ten Doeschate, Daan van Bunge, Tim de Leede, Peter Borren, Luuk van Troost,Mark Jonkman, Jeroen Smits, Adeel Raja.
Group A, Match 2: Australia 358-5 ( 50 Overs ) beat Netherlands 129-10 (26.5 Overs) by 229 runs

Australia vs Netherlands Scoreboard - ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Subscribe to World Cup Cricket XML/RSS Feeds
Subscribe to Latest Cricket News XML/RSS Feeds
Australia won the toss and decided to bat
358 for 5 (50.0 overs)
129 all out (26.5 overs)

Australia Innings
A C Gilchrist c L P van Troost b T B M de Leede
64 11 0
M L Hayden c P W Borren b T B M de Leede
34 4 1
R T Ponting c and b R N ten Doeschate
22 4 1
M J Clarke not out
85 6 3
B J Hodge
b P W Borren
89 8 7
M E K Hussey c sub b R N ten Doeschate
4 0 0
S R Watson not out
4 1 1
2nb 8w 9lb 19
for 5 358 (50.0 ovs)

M B S Jonkman 6.1 1 35 0
D J Reekers 6.0 1 48 0
T B M de Leede 10.0 1 40 2
R N ten Doeschate 10.0 0 76 2
Adeel Raja 7.5 0 61 0
P W Borren 10.0 0 89 1
Fall of wicket
73 M L Hayden
116 A C Gilchrist
116 R T Ponting
320 B J Hodge
325 M E K Hussey

Netherlands Innings
B Zuiderent run out
29 1 0
D J Reekers c M J Clarke b N W Bracken
19 5 0
A N Kervezee lbw b N W Bracken
2 0 0
R N ten Doeschate lbw b S W Tait
6 0 0
L P van Troost lbw b G D McGrath
4 0 0
D L S van Bunge lbw b G D McGrath
33 4 1
T B M de Leede c M L Hayden b G B Hogg
22 2 0
P W Borren c M E K Hussey b G B Hogg
18 4 1
J Smits lbw b G B Hogg
12 0 0
Adeel Raja not out
14 1 0
M B S Jonkman st A C Gilchrist b G B Hogg
2 0 0
5w 4b 3lb 12
all out 129 (26.5 ovs)

N W Bracken 7.0 1 33 2
S W Tait 7.0 0 29 1
G D McGrath 8.0 0 33 2
G B Hogg 4.5 0 27 4
Fall of wicket
36 D J Reekers
36 A N Kervezee
38 R N ten Doeschate
40 L P van Troost
46 B Zuiderent
87 T B M de Leede
97 D L S van Bunge
106 J Smits
129 P W Borren
129 M B S Jonkman

Umpires: S A Bucknor, A L Hill
Australia: A C Gilchrist, M L Hayden, R T Ponting, M J Clarke, B J Hodge, M E K Hussey, S R Watson, G B Hogg, N W Bracken, S W Tait, G D McGrath
Netherlands: B Zuiderent, D J Reekers, A N Kervezee, R N ten Doeschate, D L S van Bunge, T B M de Leede, M B S Jonkman, P W Borren, L P van Troost, J Smits, Adeel Raja

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.